How do I cancel my Ultimaker account?
To cance your account go to the account page and select the security tab. Then scroll to the bottom of the page, select 'Cancel Account', and follow the procedure via the UI.
- During the procedure you will be logged out and will need to log in again to verify your identity and to confirm that the correct account is canceled.
- There is a 25 day cool down period for the account to be permanently canceled. An account can be reinstated within 25 days if you change your mind. Contact our support team for reinstating your account.
- Some organisations log in with their organization email and password (Federated Single Sign On). Logging in again will cause errors.
What happens if I cancel my account
Below is a non-exhaustive list of what features or data you lose when canceling your account. The list below helps you check that you are are not losing any data that is valuable to you.
You can continue to use the Cura application, but will lose the ability to:
- Retrieve old settings / back up your settings
- Use, install, update plugins
- Install new materials or update existing ones via Ultimaker Marketplace (Cura allows you to install material files manually)
- Send prints remotely to printer via Ultimaker Digital Factory
You will lose access to:
- Print files and documentation in library projects (If you are working in an organization, you can share them with others in Digital Library so they are not lost.)
- Remote access to printers
- Print jobs saved in the print jobs history
- Any teams in the organization
If you cooperate with others in an organization others keep access to
- Printers you shared with them via Digital Factory
Visit the printer dashboard in Digital Factory, select a printer, and select Remove from Account
- Library projects you shared with others
You can un-share these by visiting Digital Library
- Prints and print data on printers shared between you and others
You can delete your prints from the print jobs history by selecting a print and selecting Remove from History
Print jobs stored on the printer
The Ultimaker S5, Ultimaker S3 and Ultimaker 3 printers keep track of last 10 print jobs themselves. This entails both metadata and the print job files. If you connect the printer to another Digital Factory organization or reconnect it to the same organization, Digital Factory imports those prints again. Should you wish to delete those print jobs we advise you do a Digital Factory Reset.
Go to your printers' ⚙︎ Settings menu and scroll down to press on Reset Digital Factory
The Ultimaker 2+ Connects' print job history is entirely supported by Digital Factory. When you cancel your account, those prints are no longer accessible.
Completely remove data from Ultimaker records
At Ultimaker we value your privacy. Should you wish to have your data removed from Ultimaker records, please contact our support team.